New Troll Here…

…Oh crap, wait. That came out wrong, not that kind of troll. Try to come up with a clever introductory post title and the best I can do is a pre-WoW Warcraft reference. Oh well, moving on.

So yeah, I’m jumping on this Newbie Blogger Initiative to make an attempt at starting up a blog. It’s something that I’ve been thinking about doing for quite some time. But why? Well for starters, I like talking about MMOs but unfortunately most of the people I speak with on a regular basis don’t play so I’ll share my thoughts here. Secondly, I’d like to work on my writing skills. Since long, long ago in the before time (AKA college) I haven’t written much of anything longer than an email and it shows; that needs to be fixed. And finally, I’d like to chronicle exactly what I’m wasting all of my time on.

So that brings me to the “what.” What am I going to be writing about here? Well, mostly just my day-to-day experiences in my current game(s) of choice combined with a little commentary on larger subjects of the genre. And in case you’re wonder, those current games of choice are SWTOR with a little World of Tanks on the side while I eagerly await Guild Wars 2, or at least the next BWE.

That’s it for now, there’s more to come later.

About Psnacky

Spurred on the the Newbie Blogger Initiative, I've decided to throw my hat in the ring and give blogging about the games I play a try. View all posts by Psnacky

One response to “New Troll Here…

  • Ravanel

    Hey Altoholic, welcome to the NBI! Nice posts here. I’m curious to find out about all your alts (yup, you did sort of create an expectation there). 😉

    Greetings from a fellow newbie and SWTOR-player.

Leave a Reply

