Good Job Catching Yourself

“Good job catching yourself” is a phrase I found myself repeating every time my 2-year-old daughter stumbled when we started our family walks. She’s quite a bit more stable these days.

The same phrase came to mind when I heard the news of SWTOR’s impending F2P transition. It should come as no surprise to anyone who keeps up with MMO news since for the past couple of months Bioware and EA have been hinting at a pending F2P transition, and by hinting I mean directly stating that they were looking into it. Between the layoffs and declining subs, SWTOR has been stumbling but under this new model it looks like they’re doing what they should have been doing from the start: selling a box to the casuals while getting the hardcore to subscribe.

So good job catching yourself SWTOR, I really hope that this works out well for you.

Will I return for F2P? Assuming that free players aren’t too restricted, I’ll probably jump back in here and there to finish leveling some characters and see the story lines unfold while fulfilling my duty as a free player: cannon foder for Warzones and a warm body for LFG flashpoints.

About Psnacky

Spurred on the the Newbie Blogger Initiative, I've decided to throw my hat in the ring and give blogging about the games I play a try. View all posts by Psnacky

One response to “Good Job Catching Yourself

  • Ravanel Griffon

    It remains to be seen how F2P turns out for SWTOR. I’m sure the game will get a boost from old players who are taking a peek. I surely hope it will turn out well, as well.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

